Discover the rich heritage of Mansfield-et-Pontefract! Visit the George Bryson House, built in 1854 by a local lumber baron and valley pioneer. At 148.6 metres, the Félix Gabriel Marchand bridge, built in 1898, is Quebec’s longest covered bridge still accessible to cars. It was declared a historic monument in 1988. Be sure to visit Coulonge Falls Park with its impressive cataract flowing into a canyon, stop in at the PPJ Cyclopark, and enjoy a host of outdoor activities, including golf, cross-country skiing, rafting and kayaking.
length of the Félix-Gabriel-Marchand covered bridge