Les Chemins d'eau

Discover the heritage of the Outaouais


Welcome in the Outaouais, on Les Chemins d'eau tourist route.

When entering Les Chemins d'eau, look for the information terminals where you will find a QR code. Scan the QR code on the seven terminals installed all along the way and enter to participate in our contest. Seven terminals, so seven chances to win!

In addition, download exclusive podcasts on the heritage of the Outaouais and its territories.



Podcast

fr
Episode 1

Discover or rediscover the Outaouais


In this episode, meet our protagonists who are embarking on a journey to discover and rediscover the Outaouais by following Les Chemins d'eau tourist route. For one, it's a return to her roots, for the other, it's the beginning of a new adventure!

fr
Episode 2

The river, at the heart of the Outaouais

Guests: Roger Blanchette, Michel Riberdy, Marie Josée Bourgeois, Raymond Ouimet


Is the Outaouais synonymous with the Western Townships (les Cantons de l’Ouest) ? Yes, it is! In this episode, our guest historians describe how the townships were created in Quebec following the American Revolution. The river played an important role in the development of the Outaouais: learn why by listening to this podcast!

fr
Episode 3

Ottawa River: the surfing hot spot?

Guests: Anne-Marie Lachapelle, Gabriel Poirier-Roy


River surfing is very popular in Quebec, especially in the Outaouais. In what ways? In this episode, our guest surfers tell us about the characteristics that allow them to live their passion, but also about the history of these shallow waters, where the rocks are marked with fossils.

fr
Episode 4

A roadtrip to discover the Outaouais (available in French only)

Guests: Julien Morissette, Roger Blanchette, Julie Kinnear


In this episode hosted by Julien Morissette of Transistor Média, together with Julie Kinnear, CEO of Outaouais Tourism, and historian Roger Blanchette, we learn that Les Chemins d'eau tourist route leads to the history of the Outaouais. Recorded in Old Aylmer, the podcast explains that the Chemins d'eau lead to many attractions of the region.

Episode 1

Discover or rediscover the Outaouais

Episode 2

The river, at the heart of the Outaouais

Episode 3

Ottawa River: the surfing hot spot?

Episode 4

A roadtrip to discover the Outaouais (available in French only)

Map

Sectors

Categories

Types

Les Chemins d'eau

Découvrez l'héritage de l'Outaouais


Bienvenue en Outaouais, sur notre route touristique les Chemins d’eau.

En vous engageant sur les Chemins d’eau, recherchez les bornes d’information sur lesquelles vous trouverez un code QR. Scannez le code QR sur les sept bornes installées tout au long du parcours et entrez vos coordonnées pour participer à notre concours. Sept bornes, donc sept chances de gagner !

De plus, téléchargez des balados exclusifs portant sur l’héritage de l’Outaouais et ses territoires.



Balado

en
Épisode 1

Découvrez ou redécouvrez l’Outaouais


Dans cet épisode, retrouvez nos protagonistes qui s’engagent dans un périple afin de découvrir et redécouvrir l’Outaouais en suivant la route touristique les Chemins d’eau. Pour l’une, c’est un retour aux sources, pour l’autre, c’est le début d’une nouvelle aventure !

en
Épisode 2

La rivière, à l’origine de l’Outaouais

Invités : Roger Blanchette, Michel Riberdy, Marie Josée Bourgeois, Raymond Ouimet


Est-ce que l’Outaouais est synonyme des Cantons de l’Ouest ? Oui, de l’Ouest! Dans cet épisode, nos historiens invités racontent comment se sont créés les cantons au Québec, à la suite de la Révolution américaine. La rivière a joué un rôle important dans le développement de l’Outaouais : apprenez pourquoi en écoutant ce balado !

en
Épisode 3

Rivière des Outaouais : la mecque du surf ?

Invités : Anne-Marie Lachapelle, Gabriel Poirier-Roy


Le surf de rivière est très présent au Québec, notamment en Outaouais. De quelle façon ? Dans cet épisode, nos surfeurs invités nous parlent des caractéristiques leur permettant de vivre leur passion, mais également de l’histoire de ces eaux peu profondes, où les rochers sont marqués de fossiles.

en
Épisode 4

Un roadtrip pour découvrir l’Outaouais

Invités : Julien Morissette, Roger Blanchette, Julie Kinnear


Dans l’épisode animé par Julien Morissette de Transistor Média, nous apprenons que la route touristique les Chemins d’eau mène à l’histoire de l'Outaouais, en compagnie de Julie Kinnear, PDG de Tourisme Outaouais ainsi que de l'historien Roger Blanchette. Enregistré dans le Vieux-Aylmer, le balado explique que les Chemins d’eau conduisent à de nombreux attraits de la région.

Épisode 1

Découvrez ou redécouvrez l’Outaouais

Épisode 2

La rivière, à l’origine de l’Outaouais

Épisode 3

Rivière des Outaouais : la mecque du surf ?

Épisode 4

Un roadtrip pour découvrir l’Outaouais

Carte

Secteurs

Catégories

Types